Palace announces December holidays

Manila—December 25 and 27 are regular holidays, while 24 and 31 are special non-working days, Malacañang announced on Sunday.

“This is in accordance with Proclamation No. 1841 series of 2009, which has been retained as relevant for December this year after deliberation by the Office of the President,” the Palace said on the Official Gazette.

The proclamation, issued by former President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, makes December 27 also a regular holiday as it is the nearest Monday to December 30, Rizal Day.

December 24 was also declared as additional special non-working day in the country to “foster closer family ties and enable our countrymen to observe Christmas more meaningful,” said Secretary Hermino “Sonny” Coloma of the Presidential Communications Operations Office.

As the last day before New Year, December 31 is also a special non-working day.

January 1 and 2 are both non-working days.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s