Binibining Pilipinas 2010 winners

From left to right) Nicolette Henson, 2nd runner up; Krista Kleiner, Bb. Pilipinas-International; Maria Venus Raj, Bb. Pilipinas-Universe; Czarina Gatbonton, Bb. Pilipinas-World; Dianne Necio, 1st runner up. Photo by Bong Tan/

The search for Binibining Pilipinas 2010 concluded Saturday night at the Araneta Coliseum with three grand winners chosen to represent the Philippines in major international beauty pageants.

Krista Mae Kleiner is Binibining Pilipinas-International, Maria Venus Raj is Binibining Pilipinas-Universe, and Czarina Catherine Gatbonton is Binibining Pilipinas-World.

First Runner-up is Dianne Necio and Helen Nicolette Henson is Second Runner-up.

Raj was crowned by Binibining Pilipinas Universe 2009 Pamela Bianca Manalo; Marie-Ann Umali, Binibining Pilipinas World 2009, passed her crown on to Gatbonton; and  Melody Gersbach, Binibining Pilipinas International 2009, crowned Krista Mae Arrieta Kleiner as her successor.

A member of the GMA Artist Center, Kleiner (screen name: Krissa Mae Arrieta) is 20 years old and stands five feet and ten and a half inches tall. Aside from having a blackbelt in taekwondo and mastery of nunchucks, Kleiner is also into swimming and tennis. Half American Kleiner  was crowned Miss Philippines USA Expo 2008. Vital Statistics: 36-26-36.

Raj, 21, stands at five feet and nine inches tall and hails from Bato, Camarines Sur. Currently working as an Information Assistant at the DENR Region IV, she has a degree in B.C.A. Major in Journalism. Raj, a half Indian, was Miss Philippines Earth Eco-Tourism 2008 equivalent of the 4th runner-up position. Vital Statistics: 35-22-35.

Gatbonton, 19, is a sophomore student taking up Hotel and Restaurant Management. She stands five feet and ten and a half inches tall. Vital Statistics: 34-23-341⁄2.

Following are the winners of special awards:

  • Best in Philippine Terno: Maria Venus Bayonito Raj
  • Miss Talent: Krista Mae Arrieta Kleiner
  • Miss Friendship: Maria Venus Bayonito Raj and Kate Princess Galang Alimurong
  • Miss Photogenic: Helen Nicolette Henson
  • Miss Del Monte Fit and Right: Helen Nicolette Henson
  • Best in Swimsuit: Krista Arrieta Kleiner
  • Best in Long Gown: Maria Venus Raj
  • Miss Philippine Airlines: Helen Nicolette Henson
  • Manila Bulletin Readers Choice: Czarina Catherine Gatbonton
  • Araneta Shoppers Choice: Selena Antonio

The47th annual Binibining Pilipinas was hosted by actor Dingdong Dantes and actress and commercial model Carla Abellana. 

Journey’s Arnel Pineda serenaded the lovely ladies.

2 thoughts on “Binibining Pilipinas 2010 winners

  1. WOW schoolmate czarina. galing! fight Bulacan State University! Show them that you are really deserving for the crown! 😀


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s